Shenandoah has set its softball and baseball schedule for the upcoming season.

The Mustangs and Fillies will begin practice, Monday, June 1 with the first games of the season to take place June 15.

With the season shortened by three weeks because of the suspension of school and school-related activities, the Hawkeye 10 Conference will play just a single round-robin this season to determine a conference champion.

The Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union announced last week the extension of the softball regular season by one week. Class 3A regional play will now begin Wednesday, July 15, one week later than originally scheduled. Baseball district play starts, Saturday, July 11. This allowed a few non-conference games to be added to the end of the regular season.

All games except the tournament are junior varsity, followed by varsity, beginning at 5:30.

Shenandoah’s schedule follows.

Monday, June 15: Softball/Baseball at home vs. Clarinda

Tuesday, June 16: Softball/Baseball at Red Oak

Wednesday, June 17: Softball at Sidney

Thursday, June 18: Softball/Baseball at Lewis Central

Tuesday, June 23: Softball/Baseball at Creston

Wednesday, June 24: Softball at Council Bluffs Thomas Jefferson

Thursday, June 25: Softball/Baseball at home vs. Harlan

Friday, June 26: Softball/Baseball at home vs. St. Albert

Saturday, June 27: Softball/Baseball at Essex

Monday, June 29: Softball/Baseball at home vs. Glenwood

Tuesday, June 30: Softball/Baseball at Denison-Schleswig

Thursday, July 2: Softball/Baseball at Kuemper Catholic

Friday, July 3: Baseball at Atlantic (at Griswold)

Monday, July 6: Softball/Baseball at Tri-Center

Tuesday, July 7: Softball at home vs. Atlantic and Baseball at Lenox

Wednesday, July 8: Softball at home vs. Griswold

Thursday, July 9: Softball/Baseball at home vs. Fremont-Mills

Friday, July 10: Softball at home vs. Stanton

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.